What should I study if I want to work in AI and/or robotics? [x-post]

I’m trying to decide between a double degree in CS/Math or a double degree in CS/Mechatronics (which is basically a combination of CS, ME and EE with courses in autonomous systems and robotics) but I cannot choose. The reason for mathematics as the second major is that I realise AI and robotics are very math heavy and it would also allow me to study more broadly and gain a broader ‘fundamental’ skill set.

My decision for the second degree is either Maths or Mechatronics but I don’t know which to choose. Any thoughts?

submitted by /u/Exoski
[link] [comments]

from Artificial Intelligence http://ift.tt/2vokNW9

Leave a Reply

